City Incorporated:

December 28, 1959

Type of Government:

General Law

Form of Government:


City Elected Officials:

Mayor Robert Pullen-Miles (term expires November 2022)
Mayor Pro Tem Rhonda Hofmann Gorman  (term expires November 2024)
Councilmember Bernadette Suarez (term expires November 2022)
Councilmember Pat Kearney (term expires November 2022)
Councilmember Sirley Cuevas (term expires November 2024)
City Clerk Erica Harbison (Appointed, term expires November 2022)

City Manager: Sean Moore

Department Managers:

Director of Public Works, Vacant
Community Development Manager, Jared Chavez
Director of Finance/City Treasurer, Hrant Manuelian 
Assistant to the City Manager/Human Resources Director, Raylette Felton
Director of Municipal Services, Michael Reyes
Director of Community Services, Mike Estes
Assistant City Clerk, Yvette Hall

Contract Services:

City Attorney:

Burke, Williams & Sorensen, LLP


L.A. County Sheriff's Dept.


L.A. County Fire Dept.


Legislative Districts and Officials:

U.S. House of Representatives, 43rd District
U.S. Senate
State Senate, 35th District
State Assembly, 62nd District
L.A. County Board of Supervisors, 2nd District

Site Powered by: Civiclive © 2004-2023